Latest News

Showing 1-20 of 605 items.
Thursday 28 January 2021

Adapting Performance Between Stage and Screen is Now Available!

An introduction to adaptations between theatre and film, considering these as distinct from literary adaptation.
Read More
Thursday 28 January 2021

Journal of Scandinavian Cinema 10.3 is out now

10th anniversary issue
Read More
Monday 25 January 2021

The Friday Mosque in the City is Now Available!

This edited volume explores the dynamic relationship between the Friday Mosque and the city.
Read More
Monday 25 January 2021

Design Ecologies 9 is out now

New journal issue
Read More
Friday 22 January 2021

Cross-Cultural Design for Healthy Ageing is Now Available!

This book examines some of the challenges associated with ageing in multi-cultural societies.
Read More
Monday 18 January 2021

Photography as Critical Practice is Out Now!

This volume, by David Bate, brings together photography and written essays that relate to aspects of otherness and visual work.
Read More
Thursday 14 January 2021

A Cultural History of the Disneyland Theme Parks is Out Now!

The first comparative historical study of the six Disneyland theme parks around the world in five distinct cultures: the USA, Tokyo, Paris, Hong Kong and Shanghai.
Read More
Wednesday 13 January 2021

International Journal of Food Design 5.1&2 is out now

Special Issue: ‘Creative Tastebuds 2020’
Read More
Tuesday 12 January 2021

Post-Specimen Encounters Between Art, Science and Curating is Out Now!

This book will appeal to academics, researchers, undergraduates and postgraduates studying fine art, curating, museology, art history, the history of science and creative writing.
Read More
Friday 8 January 2021

Journal of Design, Business & Society 6.2 is out now

Special Issue: ‘Design for Medicine and Healthcare’
Read More
Thursday 7 January 2021

Journal of Dance & Somatic Practices 12.2 is out now

New journal issue
Read More
Tuesday 5 January 2021

Drawing: Research, Theory, Practice 5.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Friday 18 December 2020

International Journal of Islamic Architecture is out now 10.1 is out now!

Special Issue: 'Islamic Architecture: Reflections on the Field’
Read More
Thursday 17 December 2020

Red Creative: Culture and Modernity in China is Now Available!

Red Creative, by Justin O'Connor and Xin Gu, is now available in paperback, hardback and ebook!
Read More
Wednesday 16 December 2020

Transitions: Journal of Transient Migration 4.2 is out now

Special Issue: ‘The International Student Experience in New Zealand: Connecting Research and Practice’
Read More
Tuesday 15 December 2020

European Journal of American Culture 39.3 is out now

Special Issue: ‘Project Apollo and After’
Read More
Monday 14 December 2020

Applied Theatre Research 8.2 is out now

New journal issue
Read More