Latest News

Showing 1-20 of 669 items.
Friday 30 July 2021

Shiny Things is now available!

Shiny Things: Reflective Surfaces and Their Mixed Meanings discusses meanings of shininess in art and in culture generally.
Read More
Wednesday 28 July 2021

Journal of Contemporary Chinese Art 8.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Tuesday 27 July 2021

Journal of Applied Journalism and Media Studies 10.2 is out now! Special Issue

New journal issue, Special Issue: 'Refashioning Stories for Celebrity Counterpublics’
Read More
Monday 26 July 2021

The Performances of Sacred Places is now available!

Looks at the value, function and role that performance plays in the constitution and activation of special, sacred places.
Read More
Friday 23 July 2021

Citizenship Teaching and Learning 16.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Thursday 22 July 2021

Journal of Screenwriting 12.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Wednesday 21 July 2021

Technoetic Arts 18.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Tuesday 20 July 2021

Hospitality and Society 11.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Tuesday 20 July 2021

Material Media-Making in the Digital Age is now available!

A journey through a variety of tools and technologies from vlogging to drone cinematography to considerations of time, editing, and sound design.
Read More
Monday 19 July 2021

Journal of Adaptation in Film and Performance 14.1 is out now! Special Issue

New journal issue, Special Issue: 'Polish Perspectives on Adaptation'
Read More
Monday 19 July 2021

Short Fiction in Theory and Practice 11.1-2 is out now! Special Issue

New journal issue, Special Issue: 'More than Meets the Ear: Sound and Short Fiction'
Read More
Friday 16 July 2021

Journal of Greek Media and Culture 7.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Thursday 15 July 2021

Metal Music Studies 7.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Wednesday 14 July 2021

Journal of Scandinavian Cinema 11.1 is out now! Special Issue

Special Issue: Adaptations in Contemporary Scandinavian Screen Cultures
Read More
Tuesday 13 July 2021

Arnold Wesker: Fragments and Visions is now available!

This new collection redefines Wesker’s place within theatre culture and questions the canonical boundaries associated with his work.
Read More
Tuesday 6 July 2021

The Lure of the Social is now available!

An intimate and personal exploration of the author’s journey following the development of the field of social practices in contemporary art.
Read More
Monday 14 June 2021

Paolo Sorrentino’s Cinema and Television is now available!

New edited collection with a transnational perspective on Paolo Sorrentino, the award-winning Italian director and screenwriter.
Read More