Latest News

Showing 101-120 of 760 items.
Monday 19 July 2021

Journal of Adaptation in Film and Performance 14.1 is out now! Special Issue

New journal issue, Special Issue: 'Polish Perspectives on Adaptation'
Read More
Monday 19 July 2021

Short Fiction in Theory and Practice 11.1-2 is out now! Special Issue

New journal issue, Special Issue: 'More than Meets the Ear: Sound and Short Fiction'
Read More
Friday 16 July 2021

Journal of Greek Media and Culture 7.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Thursday 15 July 2021

Metal Music Studies 7.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Wednesday 14 July 2021

Journal of Scandinavian Cinema 11.1 is out now! Special Issue

Special Issue: Adaptations in Contemporary Scandinavian Screen Cultures
Read More
Tuesday 13 July 2021

Arnold Wesker: Fragments and Visions is now available!

This new collection redefines Wesker’s place within theatre culture and questions the canonical boundaries associated with his work.
Read More
Tuesday 6 July 2021

The Lure of the Social is now available!

An intimate and personal exploration of the author’s journey following the development of the field of social practices in contemporary art.
Read More
Monday 14 June 2021

Paolo Sorrentino’s Cinema and Television is now available!

New edited collection with a transnational perspective on Paolo Sorrentino, the award-winning Italian director and screenwriter.
Read More
Wednesday 2 June 2021

Journal of Interdisciplinary Voice Studies 6.1 is out now!

Special Issue: ‘Speech–Text– Ventriloquism’
Read More
Tuesday 1 June 2021

The Poetics of Poetry Film is now available!

An encyclopaedic work on the ever-evolving genre of poetry film.
Read More
Monday 24 May 2021

The Politics of Migration and Mobility in the Art World is now available!

An original and compelling look at visual artists' migrations and mobilities across Europe.
Read More
Wednesday 19 May 2021

Drama Therapy Review 7.1 is out now!

Special Issue: ‘Older Adults’
Read More
Monday 17 May 2021

(Re:) Claiming Ballet is Now Available!

This anthology explores alternative and parallel influences that shape the culture of ballet.
Read More
Thursday 13 May 2021

Craft Research 12.1 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Wednesday 12 May 2021

Journal of Popular Television 9.1 is out now!

Special Issue: ‘Music on Television in the “Long 1960s”’
Read More
Tuesday 11 May 2021

Choreographic Practices 11.2 is out now!

New journal issue
Read More
Monday 10 May 2021

Performing #MeToo: How Not to Look Away is Now Available!

Voices from diverse cultural and environmental contexts writing on forms of engagement with the topic of performing #MeToo - testimony, witnessing, interpretation, field reports.
Read More